Lindy Hop

Print This Post Print This Post

Lindy Hop is the most famous of the swing dances.  It is a highly improvisational dance that works at many different tempos and which incorporates a wide variety of 6 and 8 count rhythms, Charleston patterns, and even aerials (acrobatic moves).  It is traditionally danced to jazz, big band, rock n’ roll, and rhythm & blues however we have never let that limit us!

Upcoming Events

DateTimeTypeTitleDance StyleInstructorSkill Level
Feb. 25 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing
Feb. 27 (Thu)09:00pm-01:00amPartyFrim Fram JamLindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 03 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 05 (Thu)09:00pm-01:00amPartyFrim Fram JamLindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 10 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 12 (Thu)09:00pm-01:00amPartyFrim Fram JamLindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 17 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 19 (Thu)09:00pm-01:00amPartyFrim Fram JamLindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 24 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 26 (Thu)09:00pm-01:00amPartyFrim Fram JamLindy Hop, Swing
Mar. 31 (Tue)09:30pm-11:00pmCome PracticeSwing Practice- Come Practice!Lindy Hop, Swing

*Guest Instructor